[E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves


Anywhere for You

Anywhere for You review × 100 Ome JimWhile others pass her by without a thought Alice a junior reporter at the Ealing Bugle asks Mary to tell her story Many years ago Mary met the charming and romantic Jim Whitnell She was certain she’d found her other half until one day he vanished without any explanation But Mary believes that Jim isn’t a cad that he truly loved her and will return especially because she’s recently r. Anywhere for You is unlike anything I have read before It seems like a story of love and loss initially but then unfolds to be a sort of mystery story as well how all of these characters ended up where they are now The story is heartbreaking but also restores your faith in people and gives you hope for second chances Such a well done execution balancing so many emotions characters and storylines I ll be thinking about this book for awhile This would make an excellent book club pickMany thanks to William Morrow Netgalley for an ARC

characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves

Anywhere for You review × 100 A poignant and thrilling love story about one woman’s decade long search to reconnect with the love of her life who disappeared without a trace The straphangers of Ealing Broadway station are familiar with Mary O’Connor the woman who appears every day to watch the droves of busy commuters But Mary never asks anything from anyone She only holds out a sign bearing a heartrending message Come H. Mary O Connor has been keeping a vigil for Jim Whitney for seven years and she ll go to the ends of the earth to find him and bring him home The story goes backwards and forwards from 2005 to their meeting in Belfast to London especially Ealing in 2018 This is a heartbreaking story of love acceptance but wrapped in a mystery that evolves and unfolds well Mary is a lovely character you feel her love her desperation and sadness and her need for self preservation and it tears at your heartstrings This is a thoughtful novel that covers some relevant issues it s well written with a good premise and a well executed plot line I like the friendship angle and how that can be a very powerful thing which can help give you a second chance Through her friends especially Alice Mary reassesses the truth of her relationship with Jim which becomes a very positive thing The story ends on an optimistic note which I like Overall this is an enjoyable read which makes you think I definitely want to read by Abbie Greaves With thanks to NetGalley and Random House UKCornerstone for the arc for an honest review

Abbie Greaves ↠ 0 review

Anywhere for You review × 100 Eceived grainy phone calls from him saying he misses herTouched but also suspicious Alice uietly begins her own investigation into Jim’s disappearance unraveling a decade long story filled with desire heartbreak and hope With Greaves’s signature warmth and charm Anywhere for You is a romantic and immensely moving novel about the enduring power of love and finding happiness in unexpected plac. Oh wow what a wonderful bookMary fell in love with Jim and thought it would be forever But then one day Jim just disappears and Mary spends the next 7 years standing outside Ealing station with a sign saying Come Home Jim As the story unravels from the present to when she first met Jim and the 6 years leading up to his disappearance you realise their love wasn t uite as perfect as Mary wants to rememberAbbie Greaves makes you fall in love with Mary and her friends Ted Kit and Alice who are all dealing with their own secret demonsA story of mental illness friendship love heartbreak and acceptance this book had it allAnd don t get me started on the letter at the end I ugly cried So beautifully written thank you to NetGalley and Random House UK Cornerstone for this ARC in exchange for an honest review

  • Hardcover
  • 368
  • Anywhere for You
  • Abbie Greaves
  • English
  • 03 May 2020
  • 9780062933874

10 thoughts on “[E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves

  1. says: Free read Anywhere for You [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves

    [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves Mary O’Connor has been keeping a vigil for Jim Whitney for seven years and she’ll go to the ends of the earth to find him and bring him home The story goes backwards and forwards from 2005 to their meeting in Belfast to London especially Ealing in 2018 This is a heartbreaking story of love acceptance but wrapped in a mystery that evolves and unfolds well Mary is a lovely character you feel her love her desperation and sadness and her n

  2. says: characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves

    [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves Abbie Greaves ↠ 0 review Both lovely and devastating Perfect for fans of Colleen Oakley Rebecca Serle and Josie Silver

  3. says: [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves Abbie Greaves ↠ 0 review

    [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves I don’t know how to describe this book beyond the fact that I found it utterly heartbreaking Why would Mary sit at Ealin

  4. says: characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves Abbie Greaves ↠ 0 review [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves

    Abbie Greaves ↠ 0 review characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves Free read Anywhere for You Anywhere for You is unlike anything I have read before It seems like a story of love and loss initially but then unfolds

  5. says: [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves Free read Anywhere for You

    [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves Free read Anywhere for You NOTE THE BOOK IS KNOWN AS ANYWHERE FOR YOU IN THE USA AND CANADADate reviewedposted November 10 2020When life for the entire universe and planet turns on its end and like everyone else you have nothing to do while your place of work is once again closed and you are continuing to be in #COVID19 #socialisolation as the #secondwave is upon us superspeed readers like me can read 300 pageshour so yes I have read the book an

  6. says: [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves Abbie Greaves ↠ 0 review

    [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves Also known as 'Anywhere for you'The reviews are true this is a heart wrenching heart breaking book It's terribly sad from the very beginning Poor Mary has spent the last seven years at Ealing Broadway station holding a sign

  7. says: [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves Free read Anywhere for You

    Free read Anywhere for You [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves The Ends of the Earth Abbie GreavesReview from Jeannie Zelos book reviewsGenre General fictionI was really intrigued by the description and havi

  8. says: [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves

    [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves Mary and Jim have a whirlwind romance that seems straight out of a Hallmark movie but all is not as it seems Jim is dealing with mental health demons and just what toll does that have on them both And then just like that Jim is gone Mary is devastated but determined that he will come home The story goes betwee

  9. says: Free read Anywhere for You Abbie Greaves ↠ 0 review characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves

    characters í PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ↠ Abbie Greaves [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves Oh wow what a wonderful bookMary fell in love with Jim and thought it would be forever But then one day Jim just disappears and Mary spends the next 7 years standing outside Ealing station with a sign saying ‘Come Home

  10. says: Abbie Greaves ↠ 0 review [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves

    [E–pub New] (Anywhere for You) Author Abbie Greaves This novel about a woman who seven years after her lover's disappearance still keeps a public vigil for him displaying a cardboard sign saying 'come home Jim' was less moving than I'd hoped as I found it difficult to sympathise with the main 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *